Contact us

Aaranyak Head of Divisions

 

DIVISION HEAD CONTACT

Avifauna Research and Conservation Division

A. Bengal Florican Conservation Project

B. Greater Adjutant Conservation Project
 

A. Dr. Namita Brahma

B. Mrs. Purnima Debi Barman 

namita@aaranyak.org

purnima@aaranyak.org

Conservation and Livelihood Division

Namita Brahma (for Manas Landscape)

Dr. Bibhab K. Talukdar (for other landscapes)

namita@aaranyak.org

bibhab@aaranyak.org

 

Elephant Research and Conservation Division

 

Dr. Bibhuti Prasad Lahkar

or

Dr. Jyoti Prasad Das 

 

bibhuti@aaranyak.org

jyoti@aaranyak.org

 

Environmental Education and Capacity Building Division Jayanta Kumar Pathak 

 jayantapathak@aaranyak.org

Herpetofauna Research and Conservation Division  Dr. M Firoz Ahmed 

firoz@aaranyak.org

Legal and Advocacy Division

Mr. Ajoy Kumar Das 

or

Dr.  Bibhab Kumar Talukdar (Secretary General)

ajoy@aaranyak.org

bibhab@aaranyak.org

Gangetic Dolphin Research and Conservation Division  Dr. Abdul Wakid 

wakid@aaranyak.org

Geo-spatial Technology Application Division Arup Kumar Das 

arup@aaranyak.org

Primate Research and Conservation Division  Dr. Dilip Chetry 

dilip@aaranyak.org

Rhino Research and Conservation Division Dr. Bibhab K. Talukdar   bibhab@aaranyak.org
Tiger Research and Conservation Division Dr. M Firoz Ahmed   firoz@aaranyak.org
Water Climate and Hazard Division Dr. Partha Jyoti Das partha@aaranyak.org

Wildlife Genetics Division

Udayan Borthakur udayan@aaranyak.org